Loading Map....

Date/Time
Date(s) - 06/17/17
11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Location
n/a

Categories No Categories

Additional Information (if available)

URL for more information: .


www.PeoplePowerPlanetParty.com
OUTDOOR ECO-FEST & BLOCK PARTY
FREE & OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

11AM-12PM: RELAX
Free Yoga Class (11-11:45 @ 6th St. Community Center)
Garden Meditation (11am @ 6 B/C Botanical Garden)

12PM-3PM: CONVERSATIONS, WORKSHOPS, DEMONSTATIONS
Underground Parks, Beyond the Grid, Plastic Free Living, Transportation Alternatives, Urban Beekeeping, Community Gardens, Hemp Education, NY Offshore Wind Projects, Bokashi, Permaculture, Healing Herbs, and more

11AM-3PM: KIDS ACTIVITIES
Face Painting, Puppet Shows, Crafts
Learning about Recycling, Renewable Energy, and Compost

3PM-5PM: LET’S DANCE
Los Roberos (3pm)
DJ Steve Meyers (4pm)

PLUS:
Interactive Art Installations
Street Theater & Entertainment
Food/Drink

PARTICIPANTS INCLUDE:
Sane Energy Project www.saneenergyproject.org
Sixth Street Community Center www.sixthstreetcenter.org
Organic Soul Cafe: Food and Beverage http://www.sixthstreetcenter.org/organic-soul-cafe.html
Paul Garrin: Beyond the Grid & Founder of Wifi NY
6 B/C Botanical Community Garden www.6bcgarden.org
Green Map NYC www.greenmapnyc.org
GOLES: Good Old Lower East Side www.goles.org
Preston Hall: Hemp Educator
Grape and Grain: Food and Beverage
The Living Theatre www.livingtheatre.org
Bakeri: Coffee and Bakery
Plastic-Free NYC
Permaculture 101: by Teo
Find Your You: Free yoga with Megan Eaton www.findyouryouyoga.com
Transportation Alternatives www.transalt.org
Roberos: Latin Music
Ray Sage: Urban Rooftop Beekeeping
Gardens Rising: New York City Community Garden Coalition www.gardensrising.org
LES Ready! http://lesready.org
LES Resist
The Lowline www.thelowline.org
MoS Collective www.moscollective.net
American Indian Community House www.aich.org
6 and B Garden www.newsite.6bgarden.org
Meditation with Alexandra Light www.alexandra-light.com
The Lower Eastside Girls Club www.girlsclub.org
Brian Fernandes-Halloran www.brianfh.com
Jim Power (The Mosaic Man) www.mosaicmannyc.com
Hearts of the World, with Nicolina www.nicolinaart.com
Jesse Johnson/Broadway Green Alliance http://www.broadwaygreen.com
DJ Steve Myers
Square Roots www.squarerootsgrow.com

www.peoplepowerplanetparty.com